IAGA Executive Committee

President

Eduard Petrovsky

Mug shot of Edurar Petrovsky
Institute of Geophysics
Acad. Sci. Czech Republic
Bocni II/1401
141 31 Prague 4
Czech Republic
E-mail: edp@ig.cas.cz
Tel: +420-267103333
Fax: +420-267103332

Secretary General

Mioara Mandea

mug shot of Mioara Mandea
Centre National D'Etudes Spatiales
2, Place Maurice Quentin
75001 Paris
France
E-mail: iaga_sg@gfz-potsdam.de
Tel: +33 1 44 76 79 48

Vice President

Monika Korte

Mug shot of Monika Korte
GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany
Email: monika@gfz-potsdam.de
Tel: +49 331 288 1268
Fax: +49 331 288 1235

Members

 

Inez S. Batista

Mug shot of Inez S. Batista
National Institute for Space Research
Av. dos Astronautas, 1758, Jardim da Granja
12227-010 Sгo Josй dos Campos, SP
Brazil
E-mail: inez.batista@inpe.br
Tel: +55 12 3208 7153
Fax: +55 12 3208 6990

Archana Bhattacharyya

Mug shot of Archana Bhattacharyya
Indian Institute of Geomagnetism
Kalamboli Highway, New Panvel
Navi Mumbai 410218
India
E-mail: abh@iigs.iigm.res.in / archana.bhattacharyya@gmail.com
Tel: +91 22 27484147
Fax: +91 22 27480762

Brian J. Fraser

Mug shot of Brian J. Fraser
Centre for Space Physics
School of Mathematical and Physical Sciences
University of Newcastle
NSW 2308
Australia
E-mail: brian.fraser@newcastle.edu.au
Tel: +61 438 380 618
Fax: +61 249 216 907

Pieter Kotze

Mug shot of Pieter Kotze
SANSA Space Science
Hospital Street
Hermanus 7200
PO Box 32
South Africa
E-mail: pkotze@sansa.org.za
Tel: +27 28 312 1196
Fax: +27 28 312 2039

Renata Lukianova

Mug shot of Renata Lukianova
Department of Ocean-Atmosphere Interaction
Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute
Russian Federal Survey for Hydrometeorology and Environmental Monitoring
38 Bering Street
199397 St.Petersburg
Russia
E-mail: renata@aari.nw.ru
Tel: +7 812 352 19 11
Fax: +7 812 352 26 88

Alan Thomson

Mug shot of Alan Thomson
British Geological Survey
The Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South,
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK
E-mail: awpt@bgs.ac.uk
Tel: +44 131 650 0257

Andrew Yau

Mug shot of Andrew Yau
University of Calgary
Department of Physics and Astronomy
2500 University Dr NW
Calgary AB T2N1N4
Canada
E-mail: yau@phys.ucalgary.ca
Tel: 1-403-220-8825
Fax: 1-403-220-3616

Past President

Kathryn Whaler

Mug shot of Kathryn Whaler
The University of Edinburgh
School of GeoSciences
James Hutton Road
Edinburgh, EH9 3FE
UK
E-mail: Kathy.Whaler@ed.ac.uk
Tel: +44 131 650 4904