IAGA Executive Committee

President

Mioara Mandea

Mug shot of Mioara Mandea

Centre National D'Etudes Spatiales
2, Place Maurice Quentin
75001 Paris
France

E-mail: mioara111@gmail.com
Tel: +33 1 44 76 79 48


Secretary General

Monika Korte

mug shot of Monika Korte

GFZ German Research Centre for Geosciences
Telegrafenberg
14473 Potsdam
Germany

Email: iaga_sg@gfz-potsdam.de
Tel: +49 331 288 1268


Treasurer

Aude Chambodut

 

EOST, University of Strasbourg
5, Rue René Descartes
67084 Strasbourg Cedex
France

Tel: +33 3 68 85 00 81


Vice Presidents

Alan Thomson

Mug shot of Alan Thomson

British Geological Survey
The Lyell Centre
Research Avenue South,
Edinburgh EH14 4AP
UK

E-mail: awpt@bgs.ac.uk
Tel: +44 131 650 0257

Andrew Yau

Mug shot of Andrew Yau

University of Calgary
Department of Physics and Astronomy
2500 University Dr NW
Calgary AB T2N1N4
Canada

E-mail: yau@phys.ucalgary.ca
Tel: 1-403-220-8825


Members

 

Kusumita Arora

Mug shot of Kusumita Arora

Geomagnetic Observatories
CSIR-National Geophysical Research Institute
Uppal Road
Hyderabad 500007
Telengana
India

E-mail: karora_ngri@yahoo.co.uk
Tel: +91 40 270 127 83

Loren Chang (Early Career representative)

Mug shot of Loren Chang

Institute of Space Science and Engineering
Center for Astronautical Physics and Engineering
National Central University
300 Zhongda Road
Zhongli District, Taoyuan City 32001
Taiwan

E-mail: loren@ncu.edu.tw
Tel: +886 3 422 7181

Anna Kelbert

Mug shot of Anna Kelbert

U.S. Geological Survey
Geomagnetism Program
P.O. Box 25046
DFC, MS966
Denver, CO 80225
USA

E-mail: akelbert@usgs.gov
Tel: +1 303 273 8448

Michael Kosch

Mug shot of Michael Kosch

South African National Space Agency
Space Science Division
Hospital Street
Hermanus 7200
South Africa

E-mail: mkosch@sansa.org.za
Tel: +27 28 312 1196

Huixin Liu

 

Dept. of Earth and Planetary Science
Faculty of Science
Kyushu University
Fukuoka, 819-0395
Japan

E-mail: liu.huixin.295@m.kyushu-u.ac.jp
Tel:

Klaus Spitzer

Mug shot of Klaus Spitzer

Institute of Geophysics and Geoinformatics
TU Bergakademie Freiberg
Gustav-Zeuner-Str. 12     
09596 Freiberg, Germany

E-mail: klaus.spitzer@geophysik.tu-freiberg.de
Tel: +49 3731 39 2722

Ricardo Trindade

 

Instituto de Astronomia, Geofísica e Ciências Atmosféricas
Universidade de São Paulo
05508-090 São Paulo
Brazil

E-mail: ricardo.trindade@iag.usp.br
Tel:


Past President

Eduard Petrovsky

Mug shot of Eduard Petrovsky

Institute of Geophysics
Acad. Sci. Czech Republic
Bocni II/1401
141 31 Prague 4
Czech Republic

E-mail: edp@ig.cas.cz
Tel: +420 267103333

 

Share:  Add to Facebook Tweet This Add to Delicious Submit to Digg Stumble This