Resolution No.8 (1987): Thanks to LOC

IAGA participants of this 1987 Vancouver Assembly take part in expressing their deep appreciation to their Canadian colleagues in the Local Organising Committee under the leadership of Professor R.D. Russell, with Professor R. Armstrong in support, for their excellent arrangements and hospitality ensuring great success and enjoyment of this Assembly. IAGA also thanks Professors D. McEwen and T. Watanabe for their representation of IAGA in the preparatory work by the Canadian National Committee for IUGG and the Local Organising Committee.

Share:  Add to Facebook Tweet This Add to Delicious Submit to Digg Stumble This