Resolution No.19 (1963): Aeromagnetic survey over northern European countries

The IUGG notes with satisfaction the proposed Canadian-Swedish-Norwegian-Danish-Finnish- Icelandic cooperative plan for a detailed three-component aeromagnetic survey over Greenland, Iceland, the Norwegian Sea, Baltic Sea, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, and Finland, with flight lines spaced 35km apart and flown at an altitude of 3000m, and highly endorses this planned program as an important contribution to the WMS.

Share:  Add to Facebook Tweet This Add to Delicious Submit to Digg Stumble This