Resolution No.18 (1967): Additional airglow stations

The IAGA noting that the geographical coverage of airglow stations is still unsatisfactory, recommends that additional stations be established; highest priority should be given to stations in middle Southern latitudes and in the vicinity of the magnetic invariant latitude poles. Cooperation should be developed within meridional chains of stations along four longitudinal sectors: Europe- Africa; Asia-Australia; North-South America; Siberia-India.

Share:  Add to Facebook Tweet This Add to Delicious Submit to Digg Stumble This