Meetings of the IAGA Conference of Delegates in 2005 at the Centre de Congrès Pierre Baudis, Toulouse, France

Provisional Agendas (updated 12 July 2005)

First Conference of Delegates: Tuesday, July 19 at 1730, Room Cassiopée


  • Roll Call of Chief Delegates
  • Call to Order and Greetings (President Charles Barton)
  • Approval of the Agenda
  • Moment of remembrance of colleagues who have died
  • Award of thanks to former Secretary General, Herbert Kroehl
  • Presentation of the IAGA Medal in Recognition of Valued Service to the IAGA community over many years to RAGHAB CHANDRA DEKA
  • Approval of the Minutes of the 2003 Conference of Delegates


  • Report on IUGG (IUGG President Uri Shamir, Charles Barton)
  • Report of the President (Charles Barton)
  • Report of the Secretary-General (Bengt Hultqvist)
  • Report of the Finance Committee (Robert McPherron)
  • Reports by the Chairs of the Divisions/Commissions
  • Report on IGY+50 and eGY (Dan Baker, Charles Barton)
  • IAGA Scientific Assembly 2009
  • Report on and discussion of brain-stormings about the future of IAGA


  • Resolutions Committee
  • Presentations of invitations for the 2009 Scientific Assembly
  • Any Other Business

Adjourment until the Second Conference of Delegates

Second Conference of Delegates: Wednesday, July 27 at 1730


  • Roll Call of Chief Delegates
  • Call to Order
  • Approval of the Agenda


  • Report of the meetings of the Executive Committee during the Assembly (Bengt Hultqvist)
  • Scientific Programme for the IUGG General Assembly in Perugia 2007 (Bengt Hultqvist)


  • Decision about where the 2009 Scientific Assembly will be held
  • Possible decisions needed as a consequence of the discussions of the future of IAGA
  • Resolutions of the 2005 Assembly
  • Any Other Business


  • Closing Remarks (Charles Barton).
Share:  Add to Facebook Tweet This Add to Delicious Submit to Digg Stumble This