IAGA Executive Committee 2011-2015

President

Kathryn Whaler

Mug shot of Kathryn Whaler
School of Geosciences
The Grant Institute
The University of Edinburgh
West Mains Road
Edinburgh, EH9 3JW
Scotland, UK
E-mail: Kathy.Whaler@ed.ac.uk
Tel: +44 131 650 4904

Secretary General

Mioara Mandea

Mug shot of Mioara Mandea
Centre National D'Etudes Spatiales
2, Place Maurice Quentin
75001 Paris
France
E-mail: iaga_sg@gfz-potsdam.de
Tel: +33 1 44 76 79 48

Vice President

Eduard Petrovsky

Mug shot of Eduard Petrovsky
Institute of Geophysics
Acad. Sci. Czech Republic
Bocni II/1401
141 31 Prague 4
Czech Republic
E-mail: edp@ig.cas.cz
Tel: +420-267103333
Fax: +420-267103332

Members

 

Archana Bhattacharyya

Mug shot of Archana Bhattacharyya
Indian Institute of Geomagnetism
Kalamboli Highway, New Panvel
Navi Mumbai 410218
India
E-mail: abh@iigs.iigm.res.in / archana.bhattacharyya@gmail.com
Tel: +91 22 27484147
Fax: +91 22 27480762

Iver H. Cairns

Mug shot of Iver H. Cairns
School of Physics
University of Sydney,
NSW 2006
Australia
Email: cairns@physics.usyd.edu.au
Tel: +61 2 9351 3961
Fax:  +61 2 9351 7726

Jeffrey M. Forbes

Mug shot of Jeffrey M. Forbes
Department of Aerospace Engineering Sciences
ECOT-634
University of Colorado UCB429
Boulder, CO 80309
USA
E-mail: forbes@colorado.edu
Tel: 303 492 8183
fax: 303 492 7881
http://spot.colorado.edu/~forbes/Home.html

Toshihiko Iyemori

Mug shot of Toshihiko Iyemori
Graduate School of Science
Kyoto University
Kyoto 606-8502
Japan
E-mail: iyemori@kugi.kyoto-u.ac.jp
Tel: +81 75 753 3949
Fax: +81 75 722 7884

Monika Korte

Mug shot of Monika Korte
Helmholtz-Zentrum Potsdam
Deutsches GeoForschungsZentrum - GFZ
Telegrafenberg
D-14473 Potsdam
Germany
Email: monika@gfz-potsdam.de
Tel: +49 (0)331/288-1268
Fax: +49 (0)331/288-1235

László Szarka

Mug shot of László Szarka
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Nádor utca 7.
Budapest H-1051
Hungary
E-mail: szarka.laszlo@office.mta.hu / szarka@ggki.hu
Tel: +36 14116 366
Fax: +36 14116 211

Andrew Yau

Mug shot of Andrew Yau
University of Calgary
Department of Physics and Astronomy
2500 University Dr NW
Calgary AB T2N1N4
Canada
E-mail: yau@phys.ucalgary.ca
Tel: 1-403-220-8825
Fax: 1-403-220-3616

Past President

Eigil Friis-Christensen

Mug shot of Eigil Friis-Christensen
National Space Institute
Technical University of Denmark
Juliane Maries Vej 30
DK 2100 Copenhagen
Denmark
E-mail:efc@space.dtu.dk
Tel: +45 3532 5707
Fax: +45 3536 2475